Monday, September 16, 2013


Assalamualaikum and harlow. My new semester started a week ago. Fyi, I don't stay at hostel anymore. We rented a house instead.

The location is right in front of my uni's back gate. We purposely chose there, so it'll be easy for us to go to class. Nearer, since we don't have any own transport. I am, basically walking to class everyday. It takes me about 20 minutes to walk at my pace. Idk, they said i walk fast :3 My ither housemates take a bus everyday. They take 45 minutes to arrive. With people congested in the bus and jams. I purposely choose to walk, because i want to exercise and get fit and have my own sweet time, monologueing.

Our house is a shophouse. Like a house on top of the shoplots. Is that really what they called? It situated right in front of giant. Only 1 minute walking distance. Lol. It is very near to kfc, pizza hut, mcdonald, subway, mamaks, optic shop, nasi ayam penyet, secret recipe, 7 eleven, speedmart, stationary shops, laundry shop, salon, and the list goes on.

Housemates, are all my classmates. We're close. But i am not so close with them. We're good. Not that i'm anti social, its just that i'm already used to not having roomates for 2 years, and hanging out with my non dental friends. So when i'm with them, i'm kinda bring my 'old' tradition together.

We did housewarming party though. We cooked spaghetti bolognese (not prego), fried fries, and made lychee agar-agar. Its just a small event, because we only invited girls, and most of them couldn't make it because they went back to hometown.

We used maxis home portafi for internet. 28gb for 8 persons. Idk whether its sufficient or not. Our house is congested, and thus unifi and maxis home fiber cannot support (i have no idea).

Yeah thats all. I'll share soon, any updates.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Hey freakos, thanks for stopping by :)